Tags

,

Race report from Traci’s cold and wet experience at Indiana Trail 100 this past weekend.

This past weekend, I flew up to Indiana to run the Indiana Trail 100!  It is Indiana’s first 100 mile trail race and I thought it would be a great opportunity for me to go back to my home state and earn a buckle with my parents and BFF, Lydgia, in tow!

Upon checking the weather for packing purposes, I realized it was going to be a bit chilly up there, but once I arrived in the Hoosier State, I quickly realized I had underestimated just how cold it was going to be.  Originally forecasted to be in the mid to upper 50’s, the weather was actually in the 30’s and with the wind chill, the “feels like” temps were in the 20’s.

image

As we drove toward the race site, Chain O’ Lakes State Park, I was very hopeful that the conditions would improve as we headed north. You see…

View original post 1,237 more words